Darts Database

1989 BDO World Championship Results

Venuethe Lakeside Country Club in Frimley Green
TV CoverageBBC

Last 32
Wayne Weening3 V 1Cliff Lazarenko
Bob Anderson3 V 0Ken Summers
Rick Ney3 V 1Leo Laurens
Dave Whitcombe3 V 0Bob Sinnaeve
Alan Warriner-Little3 V 0Arnie Bunn
Jocky Wilson3 V 0Paul Reynolds
Magnus Caris3 V 1Trevor Nurse
Mike Gregory3 V 0Peter McDonald
Paul Lim3 V 0Chris Johns
John Lowe3 V 0Chris Whiting
Dennis Hickling3 V 0Bert Vlaardingerbroek
Russell Stewart3 V 1Eric Burden
Lars Erik Karlsson3 V 2Tony Payne
Peter Evison3 V 1Ray Farrell
Steve Gittins3 V 0Kexi Heinaharjo
Eric Bristow3 V 1John Fallowfield
Last 16
Bob Anderson3 V 1Wayne Weening
Dave Whitcombe3 V 0Rick Ney
Jocky Wilson3 V 2Alan Warriner-Little
Mike Gregory3 V 0Magnus Caris
John Lowe3 V 2Paul Lim
Dennis Hickling3 V 0Russell Stewart
Peter Evison3 V 0Lars Erik Karlsson
Eric Bristow3 V 0Steve Gittins
Quarter Final
Bob Anderson4 V 3Dave Whitcombe
Jocky Wilson4 V 3Mike Gregory
John Lowe4 V 0Dennis Hickling
Eric Bristow4 V 3Peter Evison
Semi Final
Jocky Wilson5 V 4Bob Anderson
Eric Bristow5 V 1John Lowe
Jocky Wilson6 V 4Eric Bristow
Prize Results     Result Grid     History     Event Stats     Show Averages


┬ęCopyright 2007 Darts Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Darts Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Darts Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.