Darts Database

1980 BDO World Championship Results

VenueJollees Cabaret Club in Stoke
TV CoverageBBC

Last 24
Cliff Lazarenko2 V 0Paul Gosling
Alan Grant2 V 1Allan Hogg
Dave Whitcombe2 V 0Len Heard
Tony Sontag2 V 1Rab Smith
Terry O Dea2 V 1Eric MacLean
Bill Lennard2 V 1Stefan Lord
Doug McCarthy2 V 0Conrad Daniels
Tony Clark (Wal)2 V 0Alan Glazier
Last 16
Cliff Lazarenko2 V 0John Lowe
Ceri Morgan2 V 0Alan Grant
Bobby George2 V 0Dave Whitcombe
Leighton Rees2 V 0Tony Sontag
Tony Brown2 V 0Terry O Dea
Bill Lennard2 V 0Nicky Virachkul
Jocky Wilson2 V 0Doug McCarthy
Eric Bristow2 V 0Tony Clark (Wal)
Quarter Final
Cliff Lazarenko3 V 1Ceri Morgan
Bobby George3 V 1Leighton Rees
Tony Brown3 V 0Bill Lennard
Eric Bristow3 V 0Jocky Wilson
Semi Final
Bobby George4 V 1Cliff Lazarenko
Eric Bristow4 V 3Tony Brown
3rd Place
Tony Brown2 V 0Cliff Lazarenko
Eric Bristow5 V 3Bobby George
Prize Results     Result Grid     History     Event Stats     Show Averages


┬ęCopyright 2007 Darts Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Darts Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Darts Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.