Darts Database

World Grand Prix Winners

YearWinnerScoreRunner UpPrize FundSponsor
2020 Beat £450,000BoyleSports
2019Michael van Gerwen5 V 2Dave Chisnall£450,000 
2018Michael van Gerwen5 V 2Peter Wright£400,000 
2017Daryl Gurney5 V 4Simon Whitlock£400,000 
2016Michael van Gerwen5 V 2Gary Anderson£400,000 
2015Robert Thornton5 V 4Michael van Gerwen£400,000 
2014Michael van Gerwen5 V 3James Wade£400,000 
2013Phil Taylor6 V 0Dave Chisnall£350,000Partypoker.com
2012Michael van Gerwen6 V 4Mervyn King£350,000Partypoker.com
2011Phil Taylor6 V 3Brendan Dolan£350,000Partypoker.com
2010James Wade6 V 3Adrian Lewis£350,000Bodog.com
2009Phil Taylor6 V 3Raymond van Barneveld£350,000SkyBet
2008Phil Taylor6 V 2Raymond van Barneveld£250,000SkyBet
2007James Wade6 V 3Terry Jenkins£200,000SkyBet
2006Phil Taylor7 V 4Terry Jenkins£130,000SkyBet
2005Phil Taylor7 V 1Colin Lloyd£100,000SkyBet
2004Colin Lloyd7 V 3Alan Warriner-Little£100,000SkyBet
2003Phil Taylor7 V 2John Part£76,000Paddy Power
2002Phil Taylor7 V 3John Part£70,000Paddy Power
2001Alan Warriner-Little8 V 2Roland ScholtenIEP 78,000Paddy Power
2000Phil Taylor6 V 1Shayne BurgessIEP 70,000Paddy Power
1999Phil Taylor6 V 1Shayne Burgess£38,000Paddy Power
1998Phil Taylor13 V 8Rod Harrington£38,000Paddy Power

Records     Tournament Player Stats


©Copyright 2007 Darts Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Darts Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Darts Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.