Darts Database

British Open Winners

YearWinnerScoreRunner UpPrize FundSponsor
2020 Beat Unknown 
2019Wesley HarmsBeatMike Warburton£12,400 
2018Richard Veenstra6 V 3Michael Unterbuchner£12,400 
2017Ross Montgomery6 V 5Cameron Menzies£12,400 
2016Cameron Menzies6 V 1Richard Veenstra£12,400 
2015Mark McGeeney6 V 3Scott Waites£12,400 
2014Scott Mitchell6 V 1Martin Phillips£8,000 
2013Garry Thompson6 V 5James Wilson£8,000 
2012Martin Atkins6 V 5Robbie Green£8,000 
2011Scott Waites3 V 1Willy van de Wiel£6,040 
2010Ted Hankey3 V 0Andrew Gilding£6,040 
2009Dave Chisnall2 V 0Martin Atkins£6,040 
2008John Henderson4 V 2Gary Anderson£6,040 
2007Gary Anderson2 V 0John Henderson£6,040 
2006Mick Reed2 V 0Mark BarilliUnknown 
2005Brian Buur2 V 0Michael van GerwenUnknown 
2004Martin Adams2 V 1Mervyn King£6,040 
2003Darryl FittonBeatMervyn KingUnknown 
2002Tony EcclesBeatTony David£4,980 
2001John WaltonBeatSteve BeatonUnknown 
2000Mervyn KingBeatWayne MardleUnknown 
1999Raymond van BarneveldBeatPeter ManleyUnknown 
1998Colin MonkBeatRichie DaviesUnknown 
1997Kevin PainterBeatAndy SmithUnknown 
1996Roland ScholtenBeatBob Taylor£6,560 
1995Al HedmanBeatAndy Fordham£6,720 
1994Martin AdamsBeatStefan Nagy£6,720 
1993Dennis PriestleyBeatDave Askew£7,820 
1992Phil Gilman3 V 1Dennis Priestley£7,820 
1991Mike Gregory2 V 1John Lowe£9,520Yorkshire Bitter
1990Alan Warriner-Little2 V 1Wayne Jones£9,520Yorkshire Bitter
1989Brian Cairns2 V 0Martin Hurley£11,880MFI
1988John LoweBeatBob Anderson£11,160MFI
1987Bob Anderson2 V 0Steve Cusick£11,160MFI
1986Eric Bristow2 V 1John Lowe£10,580MFI
1985John CosnettBeatPeter Locke£8,420Dry Blackthorn Cider
1984Cliff Lazarenko2 V 1Barry Noble£6,140Dry Blackthorn Cider
1983Eric Bristow2 V 0Mike Gregory£6,140Berger Brolac
1982Jocky Wilson2 V 1Eric Bristow£6,140Watneys
1981Eric Bristow2 V 1Leighton Rees£5,310Watneys
1980Cliff LazarenkoBeatRay Cornibert£3,810Watneys
1979Tony BrownBeatBrian Langworth£3,810Watneys
1978Eric Bristow3 V 2John Lowe£2,810Watneys
1977John LoweBeatCliff Lazarenko£2,490Watneys
1976Jack NorthBeatBrian Vaux£2,080Watneys
1975Alan EvansBeatAlan Glazier£1,440Watneys

Records     Tournament Player Stats


©Copyright 2007 Darts Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Darts Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Darts Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.