Darts Database

BDO World Championship Winners

YearWinnerScoreRunner UpPrize FundSponsor
2020Wayne Warren7 V 4Jim Williams£127,000 
2019Glen Durrant7 V 3Scott Waites£300,000 
2018Glen Durrant7 V 6Mark McGeeney£300,000 
2017Glen Durrant7 V 3Danny Noppert£300,000 
2016Scott Waites7 V 1Jeff Smith£300,000 
2015Scott Mitchell7 V 6Martin Adams£300,000 
2014Stephen Bunting7 V 4Alan Norris£300,000Lakeside
2013Scott Waites7 V 1Tony O Shea£261,000Lakeside
2012Christian Kist7 V 5Tony O Shea£258,000Lakeside
2011Martin Adams7 V 5Dean Winstanley£261,000Lakeside
2010Martin Adams7 V 5Dave Chisnall£261,000Lakeside
2009Ted Hankey7 V 6Tony O Shea£256,000Lakeside
2008Mark Webster7 V 5Simon Whitlock£246,000Lakeside
2007Martin Adams7 V 6Phil Nixon£226,000Lakeside
2006Jelle Klaasen7 V 5Raymond van Barneveld£211,000Lakeside
2005Raymond van Barneveld6 V 2Martin Adams£201,000Lakeside
2004Andy Fordham6 V 3Mervyn King£201,000Lakeside
2003Raymond van Barneveld6 V 3Richie Davies£201,000Embassy
2002Tony David6 V 4Mervyn King£191,400Embassy
2001John Walton6 V 2Ted Hankey£183,800Embassy
2000Ted Hankey6 V 0Ronnie Baxter£177,000Embassy
1999Raymond van Barneveld6 V 5Ronnie Baxter£169,200Embassy
1998Raymond van Barneveld6 V 5Richie Burnett£162,000Embassy
1997Les Wallace6 V 3Marshall James£154,000Embassy
1996Steve Beaton6 V 3Richie Burnett£146,800Embassy
1995Richie Burnett6 V 3Raymond van Barneveld£139,800Embassy
1994John Part6 V 0Bobby George£131,400Embassy
1993John Lowe6 V 3Alan Warriner-Little£119,800Embassy
1992Phil Taylor6 V 5Mike Gregory£117,900Embassy
1991Dennis Priestley6 V 0Eric Bristow£109,200Embassy
1990Phil Taylor6 V 1Eric Bristow£101,000Embassy
1989Jocky Wilson6 V 4Eric Bristow£85,800Embassy
1988Bob Anderson6 V 4John Lowe£70,600Embassy
1987John Lowe6 V 4Eric Bristow£63,000Embassy
1986Eric Bristow6 V 0Dave Whitcombe£50,800Embassy
1985Eric Bristow6 V 2John Lowe£42,000Embassy
1984Eric Bristow7 V 1Dave Whitcombe£36,500Embassy
1983Keith Deller6 V 5Eric Bristow£33,050Embassy
1982Jocky Wilson5 V 3John Lowe£28,000Embassy
1981Eric Bristow5 V 3John Lowe£23,300Embassy
1980Eric Bristow5 V 3Bobby George£15,000Embassy
1979John Lowe5 V 0Leighton Rees£13,750Embassy
1978Leighton Rees11 V 7John Lowe£10,500Embassy

Records     Tournament Player Stats


©Copyright 2007 Darts Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Darts Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Darts Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.