Darts Database

British Matchplay Winners

YearWinnerScoreRunner UpPrize FundSponsor
1998Ronnie Baxter3 V 1Richie Davies£2,900 
1997Kevin Painter3 V 0Steve Beaton£2,900 
1996Martin Adams3 V 2Steve Beaton£2,900 
1995Andy Fordham5 V 4Dave Askew£2,900 
1994Richie Burnett5 V 4Ronnie Baxter£5,000 
1993Steve Beaton5 V 2Ronnie Baxter£5,000 
1992Ronnie Baxter5 V 4Martin Phillips£9,800 
1991Dennis Priestley5 V 2Phil Taylor£9,800 
1990Alan Warriner-Little5 V 4Bob Anderson£9,300 
1989Bob Anderson3 V 0Cliff Lazarenko£8,900 
1988Bob Anderson3 V 2John LoweUnknown 
1987Dave Whitcombe3 V 0Eric BristowUnknown 
1986Eric Bristow3 V 1Dave WhitcombeUnknown 
1985John Lowe3 V 0Cliff Lazarenko£7,800Norwich Bitter
1984Mike Gregory3 V 2Keith Deller£7,200Yorkshire Bitter
1983Eric Bristow3 V 2Keith Deller£7,000Fosters
1982Eric Bristow2 V 0Dave Whitcombe£6,000Fosters
1981Jocky Wilson2 V 0Cliff Lazarenko£6,000Holsten
1980Jocky Wilson2 V 0Leighton ReesUnknown 
1979Cliff Lazarenko2 V 0Tony BrownUnknown 
1978John Lowe2 V 1Tony BrownUnknown 
1977Rab SmithBeatEric BristowUnknown 
1976Bill Lennard4 V 3Alan GlazierUnknown 

Records     Tournament Player Stats


©Copyright 2007 Darts Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Darts Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Darts Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.